Schools

Departments

Searching

Speech and Language Pathologists

 

Speech and Language

Communication is the lifeblood of society. It flows and nourishes human interactions on every level and in every place and it is the vehicle by which all thoughts and feelings are transmitted. TheBISD Speech, Language and Communication team dedicates itself to supporting the students, teachers, and  administrators who through their collective or individual efforts, seek to serve individuals who are not able to realize all the potential of human communication due to disease, disorder or developmental delay.

Furthermore, the Team will work to provide information to individuals who are in need of services, their families and friends, and institutions who support the provision of communication services in any form or manner.

Speech and Language Pathologists

Yvonne Ambriz

yambriz@bisd.us

-----------

Judith Atkinson

jatkinson@bisd.us

----------

Margarita Brashear

mbrashear@bisd.us

----------

Dadiva Cavazos

dcavazos@bisd.us

----------

Diana Colunga-Hensley

dcolunga-hensley@bisd.us

----------

Gina Crixell

gcrixell@bisd.us

----------

Alyssa De la Garza

adelagarza@bisd.us

----------

Agustin De Lucio

adelucio@bisd.us

----------

Rudy Flores

jrflores@bisd.us

----------

Beatrice Garza

bagarza@bisd.us

----------

Yvonne Ortiz

yortiz@bisd.us

-----------

Michelle Pineda

mypineda@bisd.us

----------

Mariana Pruneda

mmpruneda@bisd.us

-----------

Celvia Rodriguez

cerodriguez@bisd.us

----------

Nancy Ruiz

nruiz@bisd.us

-----------

Gloria Salazar

glsalazar@bisd.us

-----------

Karina Saldana

ksaldana@bisd.us

-----------

Jose Luis Santoy

jlsantoy@bisd.us

----------

Perlanne Witkowski

pmwitkowski@bisd.us

Speech Therapists

Rebecca Rios

rerios@bisd.us

SLP Assistants

Rachel Diaz

rdiaz@bisd.us

----------

Jessica Lampert

jlampert@bisd.us

-----------

Diana Padilla

dmpadilla@bisd.us

----------

Nora Tijerina

narendon@bisd.us

------------

Gloria Werbiski

glwerbiski@bisd.us

Forms

Speech Pre-Referral Flowchart

RTI-1 Parent Notice and Decision

RTI-14B Student Oral Language Observation

RTI-14D Speech/Language Request Form

The following forms can be found on SuccessEd:
 

Referral information/Nurse Screener

Parent input 

Teacher Input