Schools

Departments

Searching

Licensed Specialist in School Psychology

 

What is Licensed Specialist in School Psychology (LSSP)

The Texas credential that permits the practice of school psychology is called Licensed Specialist in School Psychology (LSSP). This license is required by the Texas State Board of Examiners of Psychologists (TSBEP) to provide school psychological services in Texas public schools. The requirements for the LSSP credential include completion of a graduate degree in school psychology or closely related field, a passing score on the national exam for school psychology and eligibility for certification as a National Certified School Psychologist (NCSP).

School Psychologists

Blinder, Olga

oblinder@bisd.us

698-2052

Garza, Ivan

igarza1@bisd.us

698-2350

Garza, Lisa

lgarza3@bisd.us

548-8400

Gonzalez, Cynthia Y.

cyvillarreal@bisd.us

698-2471

Rangel, Olivia

orangel@bisd.us

698-2087

Torres, Michelle

mtorres2@bisd.us

548-8400

Wells, Lori

lwells@bisd.us

698-3124

Young, Zerelda

zyoung@bisd.us 

Fax Number  548-8420 

Forms

Procedures for Psychological Evaluations

Initial Referral Checklist

RE-Evaluation Checklist

Special Request Checklist