STUDENTS/PARENTS: Please fill out the 21st CCLC Grant (ACE) Survey/ Encuesta 21st CCLC Grant (ACE).
CLICK HERE TO COMPLETE SURVEY
STUDENTS: CLICK HERE TO LOGIN TO TAKE THE DISTRICT BENCHMARK

 

 

 

                                

Early College High School Staff

140x140

Sonia Villalon

ECHS Director
syvillalon@bisd.us
956-698-2498

140x140

Aracely Del Angel Garcia

College Readiness Counselor
adagarcia@bisd.us
956-698-0294

ECHS Freshman Teachers

140x140

Samantha Contreras

Algebra
scontreras2@bisd.us
956-698-1041

140x140

Dominic Villarreal

Social Studies
dvillarreal2@bisd.us
956-698-6351

140x140

Jose Espinoza

AVID
jespinoza1@bisd.us
956-698-6172

140x140

Jazmin Barrientos

Biology
jbarrientos2@bisd.us
956-548-7800 

140x140

Alfia Gracia

English
agracia3@bisd.us
956-698-6693

ECHS Sophomore Teachers

140x140

Melissa Tullos

Algebra / Geometry
mitullos@bisd.us
956-698-6168

140x140

Ismael Garcia

Social Studies
igarcia@bisd.us
956-698-6192

140x140

Melissa Tully

English
matully@bisd.us
956-698-2421

140x140

Ashley Saenz

Science
alsaenz@bisd.us
956-698-6693

140x140

Elizabeth Garza

AVID
ezgarza@bisd.us
956-698-6190

ECHS Junior Teachers

140x140

Dustin Hernandez

AVID
dhernandez3@bisd.us
956-698-0524

Dual Enrollment Teachers

140x140

Anthony Weigl

Art
abweigl@bisd.us
956-698-1633

140x140

Bernardo Macias

Music
bamacias@bisd.us
956-698-6693

140x140

Nathan Calley

English
nwcalley@bisd.us
956-698-3183

140x140

Gregorio Lopez

Math
greglopez@bisd.us
956-698-6161

140x140

Abraham Gutierrez

Social Studies
agutierrez@bisd.us
956-698-6693

140x140

Jorge Hernandez

Social Studies
jahernandez1@bisd.us
956-698-6159

140x140

Jose Michi

Math
jamichi@bisd.us
956-698-6693

140x140

Manuel Matias

Spanish
mmatias@bisd.us
956-698-0569

140x140

Leticia Errisuriz

Spanish
lerrisuriz@bisd.us
956-698-1822

140x140

Malini Iyer

Math
mkiyer@bisd.us
956-698-6162

140x140

Marisa Medrano

Social Studies / Sociology
mmedrano@bisd.us
956-698-6196

140x140

Adrian Martinez

Music
amartinez2@bisd.us
956-698-2988

140x140

Rita Tyler-Aguilar

Speech
riaguilar@bisd.us
956-698-3179

140x140

Yesenia Ruiz

English
yeruiz@bisd.us
956-698-6383

What is an early college high school?

Early College High Schools are innovative high schools that allow students least likely to attend college an opportunity to earn a high school diploma and 60 college credit hours. Early College High Schools:
1. Provide dual credit at no cost to students
2. Offer rigorous instruction and accelerated courses
3. Provide academic and social support services to help students succeed
4. Increase college readiness, and
5. Reduce barriers to college access.

Retrieved from:  
TEA Link to ECHS Information


Is the Early College High School Model Successful?

The Early College model is gaining national attention due to its success in raising high school graduation and college retention rates for students at risk of not graduating. The program provides student support systems, including tutoring, counseling, and mentoring while reducing barriers to college for students who might not otherwise achieve post-secondary success.