The mission of the Public Information Office is to ensure regular, two-way communication between Brownsville ISD and its stakeholders and to promote the district as a professional, responsive and well-managed organization dedicated to ensuring the highest possible achievement of its students.
Goals of the Public Information Office:
To enhance and increase the quantity and quality of contact made with district audiences. To focus on providing positive and accurate information about activities, programs and successes to district audiences.
To provide dependable and consistent information to district audiences. To exercise initiative, innovation and professionalism in informing audiences about district goals and programs.
To take responsibility for ensuring that friendly and responsive impressions are made at all of the district’s points of contract with its audiences. To be customer-service oriented to all audiences and provide communication counsel to all district departments, programs, and schools.
   
   
Staff
Ernie Garrido
Administrator
956.548-8000

Elizabeth Garza
Secretary
956.548-8004
egarza4@bisd.us

Sofia Gausin
Graphic Layout Artist
956.548-8224
sgausin@bisd.us

Daphnie L. Valdez
Receptionist
956.548-8000
dlvaldez@bisd.us

Erica S. Gonzales
Clerical Assistant
956.698-0221
esgonzales@bisd.us

Veronica Avila
Clerical Assistant
956.548-8000
vavila@bisd.us

Joshua D. Claudio
Webmaster
956.698-0222
jdclaudio@bisd.us