The mission of the Public Relations & Community Engagement Office is to ensure regular, two-way communication between Brownsville ISD and its stakeholders and to promote the district as a professional, responsive and well-managed organization dedicated to ensuring the highest possible achievement of its students.
Goals of the Public Relations & Community Engagement Office:
To enhance and increase the quantity and quality of contact made with district audiences. To focus on providing positive and accurate information about activities, programs and successes to district audiences.
To provide dependable and consistent information to district audiences. To exercise initiative, innovation and professionalism in informing audiences about district goals and programs.
To take responsibility for ensuring that friendly and responsive impressions are made at all of the district’s points of contract with its audiences. To be customer-service oriented to all audiences and provide communication counsel to all district departments, programs, and schools.
   
Promoting BISD Events on Social Media
   
Staff
Jason E. Moody
jemoody@bisd.us
Director
956.548-8000

Alfonso Gutierrez, Jr. ajrgutierrez@bisd.us
Interim. Director
956.548-8000

Elizabeth Garza
Secretary
956.548-8004
egarza4@bisd.us

Sofia Gausin
Graphic Layout Artist
956.698-0224
sgausin@bisd.us

Erica S. Gonzales
Clerical Assistant
956.698-0221
esgonzales@bisd.us

Daphnie L. Valdez
Receptionist
956.548-8000
dlvaldez@bisd.us

Nadia Valdez
956.548-8000
nvaldez2@bisd.us

Joshua D. Claudio
Webmaster
956.698-0222
jdclaudio@bisd.us