The Brownsville Rotary Club awarded six 2016 Teacher Excellence Endowments of $1,000 each at the club’s meeting held on Wednesday, May 18 at the Brownsville Museum of Fine Art.  Pictured, left to right, are Omar Flores, Brownsville Rotary Club President; Karen Murphy, St. Joseph Academy; Dawn Hill, Vela Middle School; Elisa Moreno, Brownville Academic Center; Delia Lopez, Champion Elementary; Virginia Ramirez, Lopez ECHS; Lucrecia Alanis-Cruz, Russell Elementary; Edmundo Gonzalez and Jude Benavides, Brownsville Rotary Club Teacher Excellence Committee Members. The Brownsville Rotary Club has sponsored this endowment to recognize and reward the efforts of local teachers for over two decades. Congratulations to these outstanding educators and heartfelt gratitude to the Brownsville Rotary Club.