Pictured are the 2016 BISD Elementary Teacher of the Year finalists, Sandra Arredondo, Benavides Elementary, 3rd Runner-Up; Angela Marie Perez-Chapa, Ortiz Elementary, 2nd Runner-Ups; and Ana Sosa, Burns Elementary, 2016 Elementary Teacher of the Year.  The 2016 Secondary Teacher of the Year finalists are Abraham Vega, Oliveira Middle School, 3rd Runner-Up; Elisa Moreno, Brownsville Academic Center, 2nd Runner-Up; Emily S. Foltz, 2016 Secondary Teacher of the Year.  Best wished to these fine BISD educators.