The Lopez ECHS Future Farmers of America (FFA) held a monthly meeting on Wednesday, October 21. The FFA officers are, left to right, Gary Sobrevilla, Secretary; Jesus Gracia, Vice-President; Yolanda Reyes, President; and Jonathan Lazalde, Treasurer. Yolanda and Jonathan have received the State FFA organization's high honor, the Lone Star Award, given to members who have documented leadership skills, showmanship; academic excellence, and community service.