The Oliveira Symphonic Band was named a Commended National Winner in Class AA of the 2015 Mark of Excellence National Wind Band Honors Contest sponsored by the Foundation of Music.  Six Oliveira members received outstanding soloists awards, Joley Gonzalez, Ivan Castro, Alondra Serrato, Matthew Padilla, Juan Angel Montemayor, and Anakin Martinez.